Archive for December 28th, 2010

Hiding from Love

I was attending mass one fine Thursday night held at our company’s lobby. Then I got carried away with the songs and the preaching of the priest who celebrated the mass. I closed my eyes and felt my Lord’s presence in my soul. I saw Him in a vision. He was wearing a most radiant white robe surrounded by a bright bluish light. But my sight was suddenly blocked by trunks of trees… I tried to get a view of Him, but my sight was blocked… then I spoke to Him…

‘Do not hide from me my Lord…’

Then He answered…

‘You’re the one who is hiding from me my daughter…’

I was struck! Then He continued….

‘Do not be untrue to yourself….  I never asked you to do something contrary to your heart…’

I retorted…

‘But isn’t that, I’m doing what I’m supposed to be doing?’

He replied…

‘Perhaps you need to know yourself more…’


I was struck to note that I’m the one who’s hiding from my God… I’m the one who is hiding from Love… Earlier that day, I was trying to question my current state in life… and I had wondered if this would be it… if I would stay here… If this was it… That vision and inspiration made me reevaluate the motives behind my actions and the essence behind the decisions I’ve made so far… I’m glad to be reminded of the love I have held in my heart… to be reminded of my divine mission… and no, it’s not yet it. I’m not camping here… I’m gearing up towards my ultimate destination!

I’m hiding from God – from Love, If I do things that are not of Love, that are contrary to my true divine nature… I am made of God, I am made of Love… my mission is but the expression of the love that I’m created… Being myself then is doing what I love doing… to do things according to the nature of my person… just like the musicians making songs, writers writing, dancers dancing… I am to express what I am made of, by my Divine Creator! By this, I move in Love, and do things with Love…. for Love.

But oh wretched me! A fallen daughter of Eve… How bad is the state of my broken will, that I am plagued by fear and doubts to go for what I love… I can only pray for strength and grace to the Father that I would be sure-footed in the path He laid down before me – the path of Love.